Blood Glucose – fasting – 9:00am – 115, shooting for <100

Daily Workout – No workouts on Sundays

Skipped breakfast.  For lunch ate about a 2 1/2 oz. hamburger patty at 12:30.  Dinner at 6:30 was a large salad of 2 cups Boston Bibb lettuce, 1 1/2 small tomatoes, 1/2 avocado,  1/2 roasted red bell pepper, 5 cloves of roasted garlic and about 3 oz. roast beef, olive oil/vinegar dressing, for dessert 4 1/4 half-slices of fresh pineapple.

The dinner salad was absolutely scrumptious, and immediately afterwards I went outside to work in the yard for about an 1:15.  I was famished afterwards :(.  Drank a glass of leche de alpiste (milk of canary grass seed).  I started drinking this twice a day last Wednesday at the urging of my girlfriend.  I told her I would try it for a month or so.  Which reminds me to do a post this week on the supplements and prescription medications I am currently taking.

Week #1 Is in the books, I’ll be weighing in tomorrow morning;  I’m very pleased with my glucose levels.  I was successful in completely eliminating all grains and related products from my diet this week.  Additionally, the only drinks I’ve had were distilled water and coffee made with distilled water.  I do miss the fizzy drinks, hopefully this will pass soon.

 

