7-DAY RUNNING, BLOOD GLUCOSE LEVELS
Day Level Metformin
Sunday 94 000mg – 000mg
Saturday 75 000mg – 000mg
Friday 83 000mg – 000mg
Thursday 81 000mg – 000mg
Wednesday 83 000mg – 000mg
Tuesday 124 000mg – 000mg
Monday 82 000mg – 000mg

14 days (yes, 2 weeks) without having taken any medication. All systems go and feeling great! πŸ™‚

TODAY’S WORKOUT
Movement Weight Sets Reps Description
Morning Routine – Nada
Evening Routine
AB Coaster 50 4 30 Superset w/crunches
AB Crunch 95 4 30 Superset w/coaster
Stationary Bike Level 6-9 2 20 mins Raise level every 5 mins.

No workout this morning; abs and stationary bike for the evening routine. Really sore quads and glutes from two days of leg workouts. But I’m really excited about my progress on the squat rack; my confidence in the ability to hit my goal is soaring right now πŸ™‚

TODAY’S NUTRITION PLAN
Time Amount Description
Pre-Workout N/A N/A
Post-Workout N/A N/A
Mid-Morning N/A N/A
Lunch 1

1/2 cup

1/2 cup

1/2 cup

1 cup

1/2 cup
Chickpea Potato Patty

Cabbage salad

Basmati Rice

Aloo Gobi

Roasted Asparagus

Mango-Coconut milk “ice cream”
Mid-Afternoon N/A N/A
Pre-Workout 12 oz. Protein shake EAS premix
Post-Workout 12 oz. Protein shake EAS premix

It was my niece’s birthday; she’s a vegetarian, and I’m the cook, so I prepared an Indian dinner menu for her. I was pretty good on limiting my intake, but I did eat some rice and potatoes. Really felt the crash this evening, and I’m expecting my glucose to be a little higher than it has been. But I’m also expecting it to normalize without medication πŸ˜‰ We had a nice dinner with 11 guests, and this is something I have truly enjoyed doing this year. The next dinner party will be an Italian menu for my cousin Katie on the 23rd; then a Spanish menu (oh yeah, Paella) for my niece Megan in October and finally another Italian menu (but vegetarian) for my cousin Jessica sometime before the end of the year.

The “ice cream” had a nice flavor, but using the coconut milk and stevia, the consistency was not creamy. I’ll work out a better recipe.

Please check my latest results πŸ™‚

And my latest photos πŸ™‚

